“Hence!”

We begin with the subject of decoupage. Thanks to the lovely Emily, who introduced a group of us girls (and some unimpressed men!) to this craft activity, I’ve since been decoupaging everything in sight. My family will testify to the scraps of paper all over the carpets and the dried pva on my clothes and in my hair. Simply put, decoupage is glorified, wonderfully easy, and really very pretty, papier-mâché. And I love it. Here are some examples of coat hangers (although not many, as most are going to wind up as people’s Christmas presents this year!), dressing up some of my fave dresses. Since these efforts, a storage box and a pen pot has been added to their ranks. Soon there won’t be a bare surface left in my room…

PS: You may be sensing a theme occuring. More specifically, an opening-lines-in-Shakespeare-plays theme. (In this case, Julius Caesar.) Who knows how long I can keep it up- some opening lines are quite verbose!

One thought on ““Hence!”

Leave a Reply

