“One Man in his Time Plays Many Parts…”

I bring you a brief pictorial clue (like in University Challenge) as to what I’ve been getting up to recently (and the reasons for why I’ve been so absent from this blog), although I hasten to add that I am certainly not this sort of girl…

… and certainly not working in that sort of publishing.

This (sadly out of print) book has been causing something of a furore recently (perhaps only in the publishing world) so if you happen to have a copy do please let me know!

Indeed, Dorling Kindersley have recently taken me on as a temporary Editorial Assistant so I am currently swamped in pages to proofread, climbing a steep, mountainous, learning curve, but revelling in every second of it.

There certainly is more to a book than its cover (said tongue-in-cheek and trying to avoid innuendo)…

4 thoughts on ““One Man in his Time Plays Many Parts…”

  1. Claire mentioned that you know my brother Col, so I thought I’d pop across from my blog and say hello! According to Facebook was also have a few other friends in common, mostly Warwick CU folks whom I met through Col, I think…

  2. Hi! Yes, Claire mentioned this to me too 🙂 And according to facebook we have 7 friends in common. It is indeed a small world. I took a look at your blog (I’m afraid my vote is with Dorothy L Sayers :P) – unfortunately this site has been a bit neglected of late since I started working…

Leave a Reply

